Should my business be using Bing paid search advertising?

Should my business be using Bing paid search advertising?

Bing Paid Search Advertising

Many companies focus their paid search advertising on Google, which is a sound strategy. After all, Google handled nearly 62% of search queries in January 2021

However, if your business already has successful Google Ads campaigns, you may want to consider adding Bing paid search advertising to your pay-per-click (PPC) marketing strategy. Indeed, there are many reasons to consider using Bing paid search in conjunction with your current Google campaigns.

Four reasons to start using Bing paid search advertising:

  1. Not everyone searches on Google — Although Google is the market leader for search queries, Bing handled more than 26% of search queries in January 2021. You could be missing out on more than a quarter of the people who are searching for your products or services if you aren’t advertising on Bing.  
  1. Google Ads campaigns are easily transferred — Your company may have spent lots of time and money dialing in your Google Ads campaigns. That investment might make you hesitant to also invest resources in Bing paid search advertising campaigns. Fortunately, Bing makes it easy to transfer all the information from your Google Ads campaigns. In fact, it can be as simple as a few clicks of the mouse. 
  1. You can target multiple devices — You may have heard that Bing doesn’t allow you to advertise on devices other than desktop computers. That’s no longer the case. Since 2016, Bing has allowed advertisers to target an expanded number of device types. This includes the ability to place bid adjustments for tablets and smartphones. 
  1. There’s less competition — Google’s large market share means that many companies advertise exclusively through Google Ads. Consequently, companies that also use Bing paid search advertising face less competition. As a result, it’s easier for them to rank in Bing search results.

Also, less competition means that Bing’s cost per click (CPC) is significantly lower. For instance, Google charges $22.63 per click for the keyword “PPC agency,” according to one source. Bing has a CPC of $2.14 for the same keyword. 

Want to add Bing paid search advertising to your marketing strategy? Burg & Co. can help

Increasing traffic to your website plays a role in increasing conversions and leading to new clients. However, it’s difficult to attract visitors to your site when you don’t know which PPC advertising options are right for your business. Fortunately, this is one of the areas we specialize in at Burg & Co.

Our team has years of experience in helping businesses improve their digital presence to attract new leads and retain existing ones. If you’re looking to perform better in search engine results and attract more visitors to your site, we’re ready to talk to you to see how we can help. Contact our team today for more information about digital marketing or to schedule a complimentary consultation.

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